Home » Updates » Edits, Round Four – Fight!

Edits, Round Four – Fight!

Well I finally finished the third round of edits on Across The Battlefield and it feels great. I’m going to be doing a hard copy edit next, printing everything out and see how it reads outloud and on paper. After that, if I think it is ready for some eyes, I have a few friends who have volunteered to read it before it goes to the ‘presses’ (kindle store).

Once ATB is finished, I’ll be resuming work on Spellwar which is about a third of the way done as a first draft. I’ve also got one of my short stories, Tumbleweed Apocalypse (which you can read here under the Short Stories category), entered for Outskirts Press’s Fandemoneum contest. It’s a compilation book of short fiction, poetry and essays comprised entirely of entries posted via their Facebook page. The posts with the most likes gets a spot and so far I’m up to six but I’d love another boost.

In other news I’m contemplating signing up for the Tough Mudder. It’s a ten mile obstacle course designed by former SAS special forces commandos designed as an endurance test. I’ve never done anything like it before and if I sign up I’ll need to start some serious training but maybe it’s just what I need to kick my butt into gear, so to speak.

Thanks for keeping support going here, I’m looking forward eagerly to releasing ATB so everyone can finally check it out. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

