Home » Flash Fiction » Protest

Protest

A small short I originally posted on my facebook author page, but wanted to share here as well.

“My men acted in accordance with the law.”
“So you admit you fired on the protesters.”
“I do.”
“What precipitated your men firing on unarmed civilians.”
“They were unlawfully gathering in protest, without a city permit. When we asked them to leave peacefully, they begain hurling rocks and bottles at us.”
“So you fired on them.”
“Yes. It was self defense, we had no other option. I had to protect my men’s safety.”
“That will be all, your honor.”

Occupy Oakland or Boston Massacre? Can you tell the difference?

One thought on “Protest

Leave a Reply

